Chapter 5

Nevada is located pretty far outside the U.S. Manufacturing Core, and doesn’t have any of the traditional industries, like steel, iron, or coal. Its most profitable industry is gaming. The top five revenue-generating companies in Nevada are all gaming-product companies, with Bally and International Gaming Technologies commandeering two slots apiece.

Bally's is one of the top revenue-generating Nevada companies.

Bally's is one of the top revenue-generating Nevada companies.

One of IGT's gaming machine products.

One of IGT's gaming machine products.

In addition to gaming, Nevada also has printing and publishing businesses, some food-related manufacturers, concrete plants, and machinery factories.

A concrete plant in Nevada.

A concrete plant in Nevada.

Information from manta.com, and netstate.com. Pictures from Google.

Published in: on 23 February, 2009 at 12:12 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://drew90210.wordpress.com/2009/02/23/chapter-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.

    • Thank you so much! I appreciate your nice words 🙂

  2. Dude,
    You really need to do better research. The photo you have on your blog of a concrete plant, is the Fashion Show Mall on the Strip in Vegas. Go to Google, click images and type in Fashion Show Mall Las Vegas.

    • I got the picture from Google, and it was identified as a concrete plant, along with a bunch of other pictures. I just picked the one I liked best, I didn’t try to investigate it further. This really wasn’t a blog for general consumption, it was for a class that I took.

    • Hey, you’re right, it totally looks like it! I wonder why it came up in my concrete plant search. Weird.

  3. Also, in Chapter 2, what is “Intermontaine”? Never have I heard of this word, and it’s not in the dictionary.


Leave a comment